True Risk Prevention Requires Systemic ChangeRisk and Emergency Management

Try to face your crisis before it ambushes you.
(Pavel Kosorin, Czech publicist and humanist)

In theory, the differentiation between the terms emergency and crisis management is very clear but when operating in a concrete and exceptional situation, it can be very difficult to determine the difference. The borders are blurry. When establishing plans or organizational structures, it is advisable to seek orientation on approved standards and best practices. But not all trust should be placed on in-house competence when it comes to implementation. From our experience, particular challenges can be expected when changes are made. We provide a systematic, elaborate approach, which does not only take business continuation aspects into consideration but also legal obligations regarding risk provisioning.

Areas of Support

  • traxpat® Global Risk Monitor

    Risks are not constrained by national boundaries. Therefore, the issue of travel & expat security is increasingly gaining in importance for multinational companies.

    With traxpat® Global Risk Monitor PROETUS.one offers an effective, global and software based 24/7 risk monitoring system. Depending on the configuration of relevance filters (risk category and level) classified events worldwide are georeferenced and individually matched. Business and security managers or current travelers automatically receive qualified warnings, position information or procedural recommendations. If applicable this also allows the activation of emergency or crisis plans without critical delay. If the system is provided with company travel itineraries via a digital interface, an institutionalized comparison of labeled events with movement profiles or whereabouts of members of staff can be carried out.

  • Emergency Management

    Contrary to crisis management, emergency management does not focus on the maintenance of strategic decision-making ability but on operative ability. Escalations should be avoided to ensure business continuation while containing the event within a manageable scope. Legal obligations also indicate the necessity of dealing with this topic thoroughly and in a structured way. Our approach considers the branch and risk affinity of you business, is based on a thorough and current state analysis, includes education components (fundamental training including case studies, practicing meetings led by a chair, lessons learned) and when required leads to the drafting of appropriate policy documents and additional supporting documents.

  • Crisis Management

    There is no one recipe for crisis management. Consequences, stakeholder reactions and one’s own competencies relevant to damage limitation are difficult to estimate in advance. Good preparation is the establishment of a dedicated project organization, which is universally applicable and capable of maintaining strategic decision-making ability in unforeseen exceptional situations. This requires an individual, sometimes unconventional personnel structure, made up of various crisis teams. These teams must work through and evaluate training scenarios on a regular basis. We offer support with regard to the development, implementation and optimization of crisis organizations, as well as event-induced case management.

24/7 Emergency Response

Im Notfall erreichen Sie uns unter:

+49 89 4114717-17

Echte Risikovorsorge braucht systemische VeränderungenRisiko- und Ernstfallmanagement

Bemühe Dich, deiner Krise zu begegnen, bevor sie Dich überfällt
(Pavel Kosorin, tschechischer Publizist und Humanist)

So klar in der einschlägigen Terminologie zwischen den Begriffen Notfall- und Krisenmanagement differenziert wird, so schwierig kann es in der konkreten Ausnahmensituation sein, den Unterschied auszumachen. Die Grenzen sind fließend. Beim Aufbau entsprechender Pläne bzw. Organisationen empfiehlt sich die Orientierung an anerkannten Standards und Best Practices. Allein auf Inhouse-Kompetenzen sollte man bei der Implementierung aber nicht vertrauen, da sich erfahrungsgemäß besondere Change-Anforderungen stellen. Wir zeigen einen systematischen, elaborierten Ansatz auf, der neben Geschäftsfortführungsaspekten auch rechtliche Obliegenheiten zur Risikovorsorge berücksichtigt.

Unterstützungsfelder

  • traxpat® Global Risk Monitor

    Risiken machen an Ländergrenzen nicht halt. Das Thema Travel & Expat Security gewinnt für multinationale Unternehmen deshalb ständig an Bedeutung.

    Mit dem traxpat® Global Risk Monitor bietet PROTEUS.one ein leistungsfähiges, globales und softwarebasiertes 24/7 Risk Monitoring System an. Je nach Konfiguration der Relevanzfilter (Risikokategorie und -level) werden entsprechend eingestufte Ereignisse weltweit georeferenziert und individuell zugeordnet. Fach- und Sicherheitsverantwortliche oder aktuell Reisende erhalten automatisiert qualifizierte Warnhinweise, Lageinformationen oder Verhaltensempfehlungen. Das erlaubt gegebenenfalls auch die Aktivierung von Notfall- oder Krisenplänen ohne kritischen Zeitverzug. Werden dem System über eine digitale Schnittstelle Reisebuchungsdaten des Unternehmens zur Verfügung gestellt, kann ein institutionaliserter Abgleich von gelabelten Ereignissen mit Bewegungsprofilen oder Aufenhtaltsorten von Mitarbeitern erfolgen.

  • Notfallmanagement

    Im Gegensatz zum Krisenmanagement steht beim Notfallmanagement nicht die Aufrechterhaltung der strategischen Entscheidungs-, sondern der operativen Handlungsfähigkeit im Vordergrund. Eine Eskalation soll verhindert, die Geschäftsfortführung gesichert und das Ereignis in einem beherrschbaren Rahmen gehalten werden. Auch rechtliche Obliegenheiten sprechen für eine intensive und strukturierte Beschäftigung mit dem Thema. Unser Ansatz berücksichtigt selbstredend Branche und Risikoaffinität Ihres Unternehmens, baut auf einer sorgfältigen IST-Analyse auf, beinhaltet auch pädagogische Komponenten (Grundlagenschulung mit Fallbeispielen, Übung als moderierte Planbesprechung, „Lessons Learned“) und führt im Bedarfsfall bis zur Erstellung passender Grundsatz- und Subdokumente.

  • Krisenmanagement

    Ein Patentrezept für die Krisenbewältigung gibt es nicht. Auswirkungen, Reaktionen von Stakeholdern und eigene Fähigkeiten zur Schadensbegrenzung sind ex ante schwierig einzuschätzen. Gut vorbereitet ist der, der eine besondere Projektorganisation einrichtet, die universell einsetzbar und in der Lage ist, die strategische Entscheidungsfähigkeit in unvorhersehbaren Ausnahmesituationen zu erhalten. Das verlangt eine individuelle, manchmal unkonventionelle personelle Struktur von Krisenstäben und das regelmäßige Abarbeiten und Evaluieren von Übungslagen. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Entwicklung, Implementierung und Optimierung von Krisenorganisationen, aber auch im ereignisinduzierten Fallmanagement.

24/7 Emergency Response

Im Notfall sind wir rund um die Uhr für Sie telefonisch erreichbar:

+49 89 4114717-17